fredag 31 mars 2017

VALOR - The coming Of a New Era

From the States comes this one man black metal project VALOR second attack!

For you who has not heard the first release or so this band drags up a dreary corps of a black metal style, it is primitive in both production (not overly raw but enough raw to call it raw ahaha!) and execution (all little misstakes is left in not that there are many though). It plays more or less in mid pace with some exceptions but all is coated in a ugly morbid attitude with vocals that are darker the regular black metal style but not dark as in death metal growling. some guitar compositions reminds me abit of early Satanic Warmaster. (and/or some morbid NSBM band i cant remember the name of...) 

The "No mosh – No core – No trends – No fun" fits quite nice for VALOR but that does not mean you will not enjoy this release... if you have a part of your soul that hunger for zero tolerant retaliation this gritty songs will caress that part.

Lyrics centers around Political subjects, narcissism, nihilism, anti-pc, take for example these song titles: FuckAntifa & PCfuckoff...yeah not so subtle but it does the job hehe!

This tape consists of 8 tracks with one of them an outro, not so long release but i feel it is just as long as it needs to be.

i think i like tracks  MachtUndEhre, Hampelmann& FuckAntifa the best

Released by Hateworks

Label link:

torsdag 30 mars 2017

The Projectionist - Exalted Solitude

From the depths of Canadas ancient forests a woefull wind is blowing & rotting the life force away from its frail shell....

Lörd Matzigkeitus (Idolatry, Thy Sepulchral Moon etc) is back with his gang that is now (including Das Lörd) 5 member strong! This is the second full album from them and even if i liked the previous efforts this is easily their best work so far.

If you are not too familiar with this band they play a mix of traditional second wave black metal... very European cold atmosphere but also is personal in a nice way....  Each song is high on darkness and diabolic cocktails and Lörd himself with his possessed varied vocals leads this nightmare through bundles of burned souls and flesh and up finally to the isolated and deranged high castle.

It has both plenty of introspective ponderings and extroverted retaliations that´s going back and forth from start to finish. It has much to be intrigued by here and it is both a chotic ride as well as a poetic one with a good variation of song material.

As you can see from the great cover art (by Sang Ho Moon) this release goes enough its own way and escapes looking cliche or yes the musical content reflects well to this.

My best tracks would be 1,7,8 (and i also liked the acoustic bleak track 5)

Go and get this if you like to get both some solid traditional black metal but at the same time get something new!

This 10 track album will be released by Appalachian Noise Records and The True Plague.


tisdag 28 mars 2017

Morte Lune - The Endless Forest

Here we have a new project with two main members from Reffus, Svorg etc. (looke these up here also for reviews i done)

This first demo release is a pretty strong one! Well it is "only" a traditional mix of thin and sharp misanthropic black metal with looped riffs but it has enough hateful hooks and engaging bleak compositions that after only a 3-4 minutes in you are intertwined into this woven pattern of soul sucking music.
Yes the production is borderline sharp and raw (but clear not muddy fuzz) it wont be everybodys cup of black coffee but who cares?
 One other thing that is important here to mention is that the members sincere anti-emotions comes through good (and clinges unto your mood with rusty nails) and that is something you cant buy with a fancy production anyways...

...I must say that with every new project that Repktkor and Morths comes out with they have grown from strength to strength, they are very well worth following as you will be  properly rewarded!

Besides the raw black metal tracks you are served some nice dark dungeon/ambient synth songs that pushes this release even higher. Good negative shit in other words!

Well worth hunting down!

The Grey Britain has become Black Britain once again!

My track pics is: 2,5 & 6

Track list:
Side A
1.     The Martyrdom        
2.     The Deliverance of Suffering        
3.     Ritualistic Hatred        
4.     Chaotic Flame        
5.     The Endless Forest        
Side B
6.     Les Morts        
7.     Tristesses de la Lune        
8.     Possessed by the Night        
9.     La Foret Sans Fin
   Dont know the total play time but i guess around 35 minutes

Released by Carvetii Productions

lördag 11 mars 2017

Hexensabbat - Pestilence Crawls over Bloodstained Land

From Canada it came!

Every countries black metal world has their own common quirks and recurring taste of style and sounds and Canada is no different as their creations often has some odd(disturbed) inclusions and is not affraid to go down both the old school way at the same time the off-beat and bizarre way...a little like France black metal world. Hexensabbat is a special kind of brew but not soo bizarre or anything but they mix together a murky second wave mid to slow tempo black metal (cold/melancholic & hatefull) with a doomy sense of constuction (not super long droning parts but they spread out in a nice drowning way of length) and even some light heavy metal bits (like the nice guitar solos)...from start to finish they serve up a fine meal of blood and bones, all is very well structured and with a lot of  putrid raw atmosphere.

I had to listen to this tape a couple of times to digest it cuz first time i saw the cover of this release i fell in love with it (and the logo) and i guess back in my head i got the notion this band played a bit different music then what i heard when i popped it in the deck.... after that little hick-up i enjoyed it a great deal! Songs like Bleeding Pestilence and Cold Winds of Hate, Black Flames of Hellhas has some superb guitar melodies that i cant get enough of also hehe.

Production is damp and has a slight veil of cellar rawness to it and it fits just right, all three members play their part great and to sum this up --- this is a no brainer to get!--- Great release and Hexensabbat holds much promise for the future.

Track list:

1.     The Incubus Lurking     03:37    
2.     Bleeding Pestilence     07:39    
3.     Solve et Coagula     06:56    
4.     Abysmal Worship     01:46    
5.     Self-Enthroned Through Death     04:22    
6.     Cold Winds of Hate, Black Flames of Hell     06:54    

I hope this will get a vinyl re release! It really deserves it!

Released by No Sanctuary Records