tisdag 23 oktober 2012

TAAKE - Noregs Vaapen

This man dont need any introduction i think and if you dont know him....

This latest album from him is an groovy & cold blass-mass massacre and it has some very unsuspected  elements integrated i must say... like the manic banjo (?) parts in song five "Myr" (if i remember correct)

All in all is the production of high standard without loosing something valuable on its way, all the songs is very balanced and exciting much thanks to its somewhat unpredictability and power.

1.     Fra vadested til vaandesmed  
2.     Orkan  
3.     Nordbundet  
4.     Du ville ville Vestland  
5.     Myr   
6.     Helvetesmakt
7.     Dei vil alltid klaga og kyta

It is a rocking and rewarding album and TAAKE manages to get away with many "wrong" things that other bands not often would/could handle & levitates the whole thing to something that could be called an "black-evolution" .(not in a grand scale though) 

Good shit!

Inga kommentarer:

Skicka en kommentar